Resolutions

I realize that 2/3 of January is over. But I am revamping my one resolution. Yes, I said revamping, not restarting. See, I am very much an all or nothing type of girl when it comes to diet and exercise. I am either all out, balls to the wall, super strict or I am eating crap and lazing around. If you read my last post, I said that my one resolution was to eat a salad every day in January. Have I accomplished this? Well, no. Did I give up? No! And that answer surprises me. See, typically this would have totally derailed me and it would have taken me weeks to find my motivation again. So I didn’t eat a salad one day, so what. I ate two another day. Balance. It is a hard concept for me to apply. This is where my revamping concept comes into play. My plan: stair step resolutions. So in January I will have a salad every day. Come February I will add another resolution. That’s right, add one. So I will continue eating my salads everyday and add something to it. I am not committed to what that is just yet, it might be exercise, or it might be related to my blog or something else entirely (minimalism, perhaps?) Who knows what changes I can make by December. So maybe I should say that my resolution is about finding and maintaining balance in my life. I know myself well enough to know that I must set limits, especially when it comes to diet and exercise. But that’s another can if worms for another day.

Crunchymom out!

What are your best strategies for finding and maintaing balance everyday?

Leave a Reply

