My Favorite Things

I seriously hope that you are channeling Julie Andrews right now.  If not, you need to watch The Sound of Music, for that is the inspiration for this series of posts. 

While I may be an aspiring minimalist, I am certainly not an extreme one.  I am usually against kitchen gadgets and appliances that serve only one purpose, (coffee maker notwithstanding).  However, a few have certainly found their way into my kitchen.  Enter the Zoku Slow Pops:Mini Pop Mold.  Gets yours here.  http://www.amazon.com/Zoku-Slow-Pops-Mini-Molds/dp/B00CDL3538/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1391979044&sr=8-2&keywords=popsicle+molds+zoku

Now, first and foremost I am not being paid to review this product, I just really like it.  This really cool little popsicle mold makes popsicles about the size of a cakepop or tootsie pop sucker.  With only about a 1/2 cup of liquid, you get 9 seriously cute popsicles in about 4 hours.  My favorite, my kids favorite seems to be straight up vanilla yogurt pops.  I have also used pumpkin and vanilla yogurt and leftover smoothie mix.  How cool would these be for adult only popsicles! I am thinking margarita-sicles!!! So for $18 and a little imagination (who am I kidding, I totally went to Pinterest for inspiration) you can have some seriously cool little popsicles that the kids (and adults) will love.  Tip: Don’t mix up the children and adult popsicles 🙂

 

 

20140209-161428.jpg
Little M and T certainly love them!

Crunchy mom out!

Leave a Reply

