Paleo Food Journal-Day 6& 7

I am going to combined days 6 and 7 in one post.  Saturday is my flip back to a normal person day.  So it looks a little funky. I will just post times instead of labeling meals, or this might get a little confusing. I also decided not to post macros for these two days, just trying to keep the weekends simple until I get my habits fine tuned some more.

Saturday: up at 1pm
115 pm
Grilled hamburger patty, scarfed down in the car on the way to a birthday party.
230 pm
Two hotdogs, sans bun, with coleslaw and yellow mustard.
630 pm
Shaved almost a full minute and a half off of my previous time for this particular WOD!!!

image

Today’s time was 12:32 big improvement!

8 pm
Chicken, steak, pineapple, and red onion kabobs with BBQ sauce, wrapped in bacon.

image

9 pm
Red wine

Saturday’s are usually my cheat days, and I usually take great advantage of them. Most of the time to the point of making myself sick. So, you see, today looks less than perfect paleo, but for me it was a triumph.

Sunday

9am
Bacon and coffee

1015am
Slim Jim in the car

4pm
Cookout burger with bacon, onion and cheese, fries and blueberry cheesecake milkshake.

So I guess today will be considered rolling with it.  I could have done better, and I could give you excuses for today, but I am just gonna own it, say my burger was so good, and get back on track tomorrow. Speaking of tomorrow, stay tuned for my first weigh in. Can’t wait. Til tomorrow. Crunchymom out!

Leave a Reply

